HLA Board Meeting March 18, 2017 Minutes Call to Order: 11:34 am

## Board of Directors Meeting – Post-Adjourned Annual Meeting

## Roll Call

	Present		Absent
President Coan	Secretary Nafziger	Director Pirtle	
Vice Pres. Weir	Treasurer Waldorf	Director Welsh	
		Director Cassatt	

Acknowledgement of out-going Director Nicole Shake. Welcome to newly elected Director Shawn Cassatt.

## • Open floor for nomination of officers:

- President: Tim Coan Nomination by: Director Weir, Seconded by: Director Pirtle Vote tally 6 -0
- Vice-President Tim Weir Nomination by: Director Pirtle, Seconded by: Director Welsh Vote tally 6 - 0
- $\circ$  Secretary Barb Nafziger Nomination by: Director Waldorf, Seconded by: Director Welsh Vote tally 6 0
- $_{\odot}$  Treasurer Barb Waldorf Nomination by: Director Weir, Seconded by: Director Pirtle Vote tally 6-0
- Authorized Board of Director member point of contact with attorney President Coan/ 1<sup>st</sup> point of contact V.P. Weir / 2nd point of contact
- Authorized Board of Director member point of contact with accounting firm Treasurer Waldorf.
- Collection Attorney Liaison Treasurer Waldorf.
- Director Cassatt is designated Maintenance Director. Director Pirtle will serve as alternate.
- Director Pirtle is designated Director of Outdoor Amenities. Director Cassatt will serve as alternate.
- Secretary Nafziger will be responsible for Office Organization. Director Waldorf will serve as alternate.
- The Lodge and pool will remain under the direction of Director Weir.
- Administration and HR will be directed by President Coan.
- Zoning and Security will be the responsibility of Director Welsh.
- SSA will be directed by President Coan. Director Cassatt will be alternate.
- The HLA website will be maintained by Secretary Nafziger, Treasurer Waldorf and Tara Raleigh, Office Assistant.
- HLA Board meetings will continue to be held on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Lodge, unless otherwise noted.
- New business for March 27, 2017 Board meeting:
  - Waste management options.
- Adjournment: Motion to adjourn at 11:54 AM: Motion by: Director Pirtle, Seconded by: Director Weir. Vote tally 6-0